image
Glycemic index (GI) defines the capacity of an ingredient or a meal, to increase the sugar in blood content, on a scale from 0 to 100. Reference value is the glucose response (base=100). A GI egual or below 55 is considered as low (ref Brand Miller Table).
image

Glycemic variation
(sugar level in blood)

image
image
image
image

Diabemix products have been designed studying the balance between different macronutrients (fats, proteins and carbohydrates), and especialy taking care of limitating the quantity of carbohydrates in order to lower as much as possible the glycemic index.

Diabemix glycemic index (43) has been mesured in vitro by Englyst method, in a specialised laboratory, comparing Dibemix products with reference products ( eg: Diabemix bread compared with normal white bread).

Some glycemic index

image

Low GI food

Advocado 10
Black chocolate 70% cocoa 22
Raw tomato 30
Raw apple 36
Half skimmed milk 37
Cooked carots 39
Oat flakes 40
Diabemix bread 43
Raw peach 43
Cooked green lentils 48
Pasta 49

Medium GI food

Hamburger bun 61
Apricot in sirup 64
Mature banana 65
Whole meal bread 65

Food with high GI

Watermelon 75
Cooked white rice 75
Boiled potatoes 78
Glucose 100

Discover the full range of diabemix products

image
L’Index Glycémique (IG) définit la capacité d’un aliment ou d’un repas à augmenter le taux de sucre dans le sang sur une échelle de 0 à 100, la valeur de référence étant la réponse au glucose (base = 100). Un IG inférieur ou égal à 55 est considéré comme bas (table de Brand Miller). L’index glycémique du pain diabémix est de 43.
image

Variation de la glycémie
(taux de sucre dans le sang)

image
image
image
image

Les produits Diabémix® ont été élaborés en étudiant l’équilibre des différents macronutriments (lipides, protéines, glucides), et plus particulièrement en prenant soin de limiter au maximum la quantité de glucides afin d’abaisser au maximum l’index glycémique.

L’index glycémique de diabémix (43) a été mesuré in vitro par la méthode d’Englyst dans un laboratoire spécialisé en comparant les produits Diabémix® avec les produits de référence (ex : pain Diabémix® par rapport à un pain blanc standard).

Index glycémique de quelques aliments

image

Aliments ayant un IG faible

Avocat 10
Chocolat noir à 70% de cacao 22
Tomate crue 30
Pomme crue 36
Lait demi écrémé 37
Carottes cuites 39
Flocons d’avoine 40
Pain Diabémix 43
Pêche crue 43
Lentilles vertes cuites 48
Pâtes 49

Aliments ayant un IG moyen

Pain hamburger 61
Abricots au sirop 64
Banane bien mure 65
Pain complet 65

Aliments ayant un IG fort

Pastèque 75
Riz blanc cuit 75
Pomme de terre cuite à l’eau 78
Glucose 100

Découvrez la gamme complète de produits Diabémix